Once a domain name has been registered we can't cancel it, however it is possible to cancel services like web hosting . Domain names automatically lapse if they are not renewed. In most cases, your domain name will expire on its own if you do not pay your domain name's renewal fees, it gets deleted and cancels automatically. Remember, once you cancel a domain name registration it will be made available for registration by someone else.
If you are cancelling your domain name, we also recommend that you cancel any attached subscription services, as they won't be automatically cancelled.
To cancel a domain name, you have to turn OFF its auto-renewal feature in the Customer Portal so you will no longer be billed or invoiced in your account. However, if you changed your mind and decide to keep your domain, you need to enable the auto-renewal feature or manually renew your domain within the Customer Portal.
Updated 11 months ago